Conference Committee

Robert Chapman	Pace Institute for Environmental and Regional Studies, Pace University
Melissa Everett	Sustainable Hudson Valley
John Gowdy	Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
GUS KARAM	Pace University
Marsha Kopan	USSEE Secretariat
Glenn-Marie Lange	Earth Institute, Columbia University
Michael Levandowsky	Pace University
Karin Limburg	SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry
Valerie Luzadis	SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry
JAMES PITTMAN	Prescott College
RICHARD SCHLESINGER	Pace University
Isabel de la Torre	Earth Economics

Contributors

Ruchi Badola is Professor and Head of the Department of Ecodevelopment Planning and Participatory Management at the Wildlife Institute of India.

Brent Bleys is a doctoral candidate in the Department for Mathematics, Operational Research, Statistics and Information Systems for Management at Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium.

Jing Chen is Assistant Professor of Finance in the School of Business at the University of Northern British Columbia, Canada.

Janet Clark is Senior Associate Director of the Toxics Use Reduction Institute at the University of Massachusetts Lowell. She is also a member of the Lowell Center for Sustainable Production.

Dana L. Coelho is Presidential Management Fellow at the United States Forest Service, Pacific Northwest Research Station.

Michael Daley is Assistant Professor of Economics in the Department of Business and Communications at the University of New England.

Joshua Frank is Assistant Professor of Economics at SUNY Cortland.

Syed Ainul Hussian is Professor in the Department of Landscape Level Planning and Management at the Wildlife Institute of India.

Frederic B. Jennings, Jr. is an economic consultant at EconoLogistics and founder of the Center for Ecological Economic and Ethical Education.

Carlos A. López is a doctoral candidate in Ecological Economics at the Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute.

Jean E. Maier is a graduate of the Master of Arts program, Action for a Viable Future, in the Hutchins School of Liberal Studies at Sonoma State University.

Joanne E. Mantell is Research Scientist in the HIV Center for Clinical and Behavioral Studies at the New York State Psychiatric Institute.

Peter H. May is Executive Secretary of the Brazilian Agroforestry Network and Chairman of the Department of Development, Agriculture and Society at the Federal Rural University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

Natalie McGrath is a postdoctoral fellow in the Institute for Sustainability and Technology Policy at Murdoch University, Australia.

Peter Newman is Professor and Director of the Institute for Sustainability and Technology Policy at Murdoch University, Australia. He is also Chair of the Western Australian Sustainability Roundtable.

Richard L. Ottinger is Dean Emeritus of the Pace Law School and Co-director of the Center for Environmental Legal Studies at Pace University.

Trista M. Patterson is an ecological economist at the United States Forest Service, Pacific Northwest Research Station.

Robert B. Richardson is Assistant Professor in the Department of Community, Agriculture, Recreation, and Resource Studies at Michigan State University.

Theo Sandfort is Research Scientist and Training Director of the HIV Center for Clinical and Behavioral Studies at the New York State Psychiatric Institute.

Meike Spitzner is Scientific Coordination in Gender-Research and Consulting for Research Group II: Energy, Transport and Climate Policy at the Wuppertal Institute for Climate, Environment and Energy, Germany.

Mary M. Timney is Professor in the Department of Public Administration at Pace University.

Isidore A. Udoh is a postdoctoral fellow in the HIV Center for Clinical and Behavioral Studies at the New York State Psychiatric Institute and Columbia University.

Carl Wilson is Chief Biologist in the Lobster Research, Monitoring, and Assessment Program at the Maine Department of Marine Resources.

James Wilson is Professor in Marine Sciences and Resource Economics at the University of Maine. He is also Director of the Marine Policy program.

Liying Yan is a graduate student in the School of Marine Sciences at the University of Maine.